Even Better (Stripped Book 2.5) by Skye Warren

Even Better (Stripped Book 2.5) by Skye Warren

Even Better Cover

4 out of 5 Stars

*I was provided a copy of Even Better by the author through the author’s newsletter. I am not compensated for my honest opinion.*

Hannah isn’t sure what to do with her life now that she’s no longer stripping. Living with Blue feels right, but she’s afraid he’ll tire of her and throw her out like everyone else. She needs to find her place in the world, to find what she excels at.

When Blue’s friend West comes to stay for a little while as he adjusts to civilian life, things take an interesting turn. Hannah wants to be useful, and it seems that using her body in the same way she used to use it to survive just might fit the bill. West needs some reassurance and compassion, and that’s something Hannah can finally offer.

Even Better is an erotic novella that is part of the Stripped series. I received a free copy from the author’s newsletter, and it was said to be a standalone novella. Although I essentially understood the plot and the characters, I would have enjoyed this more had I read the previous book to know a little more about Hannah and Blue and the history of their relationship.

Hannah was the main character, and the novella was about her finding her way in life without depending on her boyfriend. That goal was not exactly accomplished by the end of the story. For the majority of the story she was very down on herself, wondering what she had to offer and being generally insecure. If the story weren’t so short, I might not have finished it because of her characterization, but as it was I stuck with it and did enjoy it for what it was, which was more of an erotic romance than anything else.

The sex scenes were definitely hot, so if that’s what you’re looking for you’ll likely enjoy this book. There was some exhibitionism and some male/female/male action. It was all well written and the characters were relatable. The few minor editing errors did not affect my enjoyment of the book.

Overall I enjoyed this, but I think I would have enjoyed it more if I’d read the previous book. This book does not end on a cliffhanger with the main characters, but it clearly sets up the next book in the series.

Book Links:

amazon-logo-80x80 gr-icon
Happy reading!

Rach

Leave a Reply

