Entwined (The Kinky Connect Chronicles Book 3) by Harper Miller

Entwined (The Kinky Connect Chronicles Book 3) by Harper Miller

Entwined Cover

4 out of 5 Stars

*I was provided a copy of Entwined by the author in exchange for an honest review. I am not compensated for my honest opinion.*

A few months before leaving a twenty-year military career, Jake decides to spice up his life a little. Thanks to his buddy’s suggestion, he creates a profile on the Kinky Connect website to find his perfect kinky match. He connects with a woman who fits his criteria, and they get to know each other in the months leading up to Jake’s return home. And once he gets home, Jake’s in for the surprise of his life. Gabrielle, his little vixen, has invited another woman to join in on the fun.

Entwined is the third installment in The Kinky Connect Chronicles. This story, like the others, is short and hot, just enough to get you going when you need a quick read. Also like the others, the story is written as if it’s a letter to the reader detailing the main character’s experience with the website. The concept is original, and all the stories are well-written, erotic, and allow the reader to experience a little taste of various kinks.

The difference with Entwined was that the kink wasn’t as apparent to me as the first two stories in the series. Jake admitted to a little bit of a Dom complex and liking some kink in his relationships, but it wasn’t until the epilogue, which I won’t spoil for you, that I was really able to understand the kink a little better. The addition of ménage à trios in a F/F/M scenario was plenty kinky, but there was more to the story than that.

Overall, it was another hot installment in the series, and I will definitely read any others Ms. Miller writes. Each story in the series is a standalone, and they can be read in any order.

Book Links:

amazon-logo-80x80 gr-icon
Happy reading!

Rach

3 thoughts on “Entwined (The Kinky Connect Chronicles Book 3) by Harper Miller

  1. Ahhhhh!!!! Thank you so much for this wonderful review!

    Rachel, you were big big BIG help as one of my of my more vocal ARC readers, and I appreciate you so much. Thank you for taking the time to read my work. I understand that this installment may not be for everyone but I truly you keeping an open mind. ❤

    Like

      • The next installment is er… hehe interesting.

        Well let’s just say it’s my first stab at gay erotic romance! WOOOOO! I was nervous about Entwined, friggin’ terrified of the next one.

        And I meant to say truly appreciate* in my last post. See how excited I was? I missed words! LOL

        I do value feedback from readers. I will always listen to constructive critique. It helps me become better as I keep this author thing going.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

